The Wrong Bus

So I went into town to meet a friend for lunch. All was going well until I got to the bus station to get the bus back…

It was easier to just copy and paste my Tweets… (follow me on Twitter @christinepeel1)

Scary nutter at bus stop.

Accidentally sat near scary nutter cos wanted front seat on top deck of bus.

Scary nutter appears to be high.

He’s fallen asleep.

He’s passed out and fallen off the seat. Ran downstairs to tell driver.

Driver stopping at next stop.

He’s coming round.

Driver offered to call ambulance but he’s refused.

No idea what he’s saying

He’s mumbling and playing on his phone.

The woman who was making out she could understand him has got off the bus. Hope he doesn’t start talking to the next nearest person (me).

I think I might be on the wrong bus

I’ve moved downstairs in case it doesn’t turn towards Seaton Delaval.

Can’t see the high guy any more.

I’m not used to getting buses.

It didn’t turn right.

Walking home.

Anyone going from new hospital to Seaton Delaval by any chance?

Walking is a waste of time without the dog.

Why did the driver let me get on when my return ticket was for a different bus?

May as well turn Runkeeper on

Saves going to the gym today I guess.

Could be worse. Could be raining.

Never getting the bus again.

Coat now in bag

Going past the new estate.

20170517_163237

Missed the hashtag off the last tweet

Walking past the nature reserve.

20170517_164040

On the plus side I’m finding paths I never knew existed

20170517_164707

And I’ve just walked into a tree whilst tweeting

Probably only another mile to go

20170517_164936

Another nature reserve

20170517_165122

The bus from East Cramlington to Seaton Delaval that I took the executive decision not to wait for just went past

I’ll probably get home and remember my car is on town

Almost home…and no, I don’t live in a petrol station but at this point I wish I lived in the pub

20170517_170029

If I hadn’t been on none of this would have happened

It took 46 mins to walk home. It takes 45 mins on the *right* bus from town

Finally fucking home

20170517_171621

Even my watch is taking the piss

20170517_172241

 

One Response to “The Wrong Bus”

  1. millieweb2 Says:

    Oooh, I never knew you swore so much! But I really can’t blame you, I know that feeling so well. Been there, done it. And didn’t even have a pedometer for ‘Consolation’ – grrr!


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.