Don’t cry because it’s over…

So, I’ve been a bit quiet on the blogging front recently. This is partly because I’ve had some stressy stuff happening but also because I’ve been…well, dating.

To be honest, it’s been an amazing time. It turned out we didn’t need the dating apps because we’d know each other for the last 3 years, having worked together. We’d just never looked at each other in that way before until some colleagues appeared to have put two and two together and come up with 5. We thought “If they think we’re together, wouldn’t it be a laugh to go out ?” and decided to give it a go.

He’d never read any of my blogs but actually ticked almost all of the boxes I wrote about in Dating Sites – Part 2 (he doesn’t like snooker).

To be honest, I’d scared the sh*t out of him a couple of years ago when a really hot guy (half my age) had asked me out and I nailed him to the wall at work one night with questions about why a guy in his 20s (he was 28 at the time) would want to go out with me. He thought I was hitting on him and couldn’t wait for me to finish my shift and leave.

Like I said, it’s been an amazing couple of months. Neither of us is interested in long term, marriage/living with someone, we both value our independence too much. I’m not looking for someone to spend every waking moment with, in fact, I’d feel completely suffocated if that was the case, so we got together when our shifts allowed, went out for, to be fair, some pretty crappy meals, which we laughed about, and had amazing sex.

Lots of it. Like I’d never had before. But I won’t bore the pants off you (pun totally intended) with the details.

So anyway, all good things don’t last forever and it’s been a fantastic time in my life but things move on and I’ve no regrets.

So….

smile because it happened

Quote: Dr Seuss

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.